Thoughts on Resolutions…

Welcome to 2017! My New Year’s Eve was a blast, just so everyone knows. My friend threw a party and we played Apples to Apples, drank a lot of sparkling grape juice, watched Star Trek (the original series), and watched the ball drop. And then we watched half of a SNL re-run.

Now, a lot of people make New Year’s resolutions. And I’m usually one of them. Usually my resolution is “lose weight.” That’s a resolution that I probably share with countless other people. And that’s not necessarily a bad resolution. But a bunch of people, myself included, don’t stick with it.

My resolution for 2017 had been to not make a resolution. If that makes sense. And then my favorite blogger, Adam Rose, released a video. Yes, I know I talked about him in my last post. But he’s really great and super inspirational. You should all go check him out. Adam Rose. He was on Supernatural and many other things. He’s cool. Moving on!

Basically, he mentioned that this year he’s not going to be working out in order to get a six pack, he’s working out to feel good and to work towards a healthy lifestyle. And I decided to follow his advice.

This year, I’m going to workout and eat better. It’s not so I can lose weight. It’s so I can feel good in my own skin. I’m a stress eater and I want to replace that. Whenever I’m feeling stressed, I want to do something other than eat. I want blog or draw or drink tea. Maybe drink tea. That sounds good. I also want to start journaling. I guess it’s just a more private form of blogging. We’ll see how that goes. I just want to be a better me.

Anyway, I guess what I’m saying is that your resolutions should be things that will benefit you in the long run. Take more risks. Incorporate exercise into your daily routine. But above all, be the best you you can be. Happy 2017.

End of thought.

 

Leave a Reply

